Reviews

New Search
(10 Reviews)

Very good service

by Mr. G. Yumusak (Tenant) 13/04/2017

It is a very reliable company which i have never had problem for last 3 years of my tenancy while i am doing my PhD in Sheffield. They were always fast and practical. When my flat needs any repairs, the completion period was always too short. I would like to send many thanks to all the people in Sheffield City Living team.

Did you find this review useful? YES335

They handled the sale superbly.

by Ms N Hickton (Vendor) 17/11/2016

SCL have managed my apartment in Butcher Works since it was completed in 2007. Over the years they've managed to maintain virtual 100% occupancy from a succession of good tenants whilst dealing with any repairs / redecoration in a timely and professional manner. When I decided to sell the apartment they handled the sale superbly from start to finish. I can honestly say if it wasn't for them going the extra mile dealing with issues that the solicitors should really have sorted then the sale would not have completed. Thanks especially to Paul and Tracey for their hard work and sound advice.

Did you find this review useful? YES7

Efficient, reliable and proactive.

by Mrs P Lawler (Landlord) 09/11/2016

I changed my business to Sheffield City Living several years ago after a bad experience with another agency. Sheffield City Living have been a joy to work with. Efficient, reliable, proactive with regular and meaningful communication. They have managed my property well, handling any issues in a timely manner and turning the property over quickly when a lease is finished. I highly recommend Sheffield City Living as a landlord or a tenant.

Did you find this review useful? YES8

My property is in safe hands

by Mr G Blunt (Landlord) 03/11/2016

I have been using Sheffield City Lettings to manage my property since moving away from Sheffield 4 years ago. I’ve always received an excellent service from Tracey and Sheridan. They’re quick to respond to any of my queries and I feel that my property is in safe hands. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking of letting their property in Sheffield.

Did you find this review useful? YES5

First class service. Great value for money.

by Mr I Hafferty (Landlord) 27/10/2016

I have dealt with Sheffield City Lettings for over 10 years and they have always given a first class service. With a few properties in the city centre, service has always been swift and efficient and great value for money. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a letting services

Did you find this review useful? YES7

The highest level of service and support

by Mr T Wynn (Landlord) 19/10/2016

I’ve let a property with SCL for over five years and they provide the highest level of service and support They have consistently found good, new tenants to maintain my rental income and, in addition, their ability to handle any repairs or maintenance issues is a welcome bonus

Did you find this review useful? YES11

They're a great team, friendly and easy to deal with.

by Ms N Bryan (Tenant) 16/09/2016

I've rented from SCL for almost 5 years now. Initially an apartment in Fitzwilliam House for 12 months then a terraced house in Walkley where I've been for nearly 4 years. I am in the process of buying my first house now and can honestly say I will miss them. They're a great team, very friendly and easy to deal with. When a maintenance issue has occurred they dealt with it promptly and kept me informed. When they come round to do property inspections they always let me know in advance and are happy to work round my unsociable working hours...and when I lost my keys on a night out they popped round to let me in and quickly arranged for replacement keys! Thanks for everything :-)

Did you find this review useful? YES21

Their client service is exceptional

by Mrs J Berry (Landlord) 01/09/2016

I have two rental apartments close to Sheffield city centre and have been working closely with Sheffield City Living for years. Their client service is exceptional, I have never had a period of my apartments not being rented, normally within a couple of days of instructing SCL they have a new tenant for me, generally before my current tenant moves out which gives me continuity of rental income. The staff are friendly and extremely efficient and go beyond to give a great service.

Did you find this review useful? YES85

Professional and pro-active

by Mr A Coates (Landlord) 07/07/2016

I have been dealing with Sheffield City Lettings since 2008. During this time I have found the whole team extremely professional & proactive in their dealings with me, I have no hesitation in recommending Sheffield City Lettings for a professional and quick handling of property lettings.

Did you find this review useful? YES48

A credit to your profession

by Mr I McAdam (Landlord) 08/03/2016

You have always been excellent in everything you have done for us and an absolute credit to your profession.

Did you find this review useful? YES6
 
Affiliated With
Save search for e-mail alerts?
Please choose " Yes " if you would like to receive email alerts when properties matching your search criteria become available on our website.
Back
to Top
IE8 Alert! Cookie Alert!

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a modern web browser. More info